top of page
雙鋼琴作品集|鋼琴:席夫/彼得.塞爾金 (2CD) 【ECM】

雙鋼琴作品集|鋼琴:席夫/彼得.塞爾金 (2CD) 【ECM】

SKU: ECM1676-77

András Schiff / Peter Serkin: Mozart / Reger / Busoni - Music for Two Pianos

ECM débuts for two of the greatest pianists of our time, artists of personal vision very seldom heard - as they are here - as piano duo. Recorded after an American tour in 1997, Schiff and Serkin deliver a programme that is in itself a kind of 'art of fugue', beginning and ending with Mozart and embracing fugal compositions by Reger and Busoni. Serkin's rigorous asceticism and Schiff's elegant poetic touch are brought to bear on these works, as the players investigate the essential qualities of the music. A fascinating issue.

András Schiff - Piano
Peter Serkin - Piano

<CD 1>
01. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Fugue in C Minor for Two Pianos KV 426

Max Reger: Variations and Fugue on a Theme of Beethoven for Two Pianos Op. 86
02. Theme: Andante
03. Un poco più lento
04. Agitato
05. Andantino
06. Andante sostenuto
07. Appassionato
08. Andante sostenuto
09. Vivace
10. Sostenuto
11. Vivace
12. Poco vivace
13. Andante con grazia
14. Allegro pomposo
15. Fugue: Allegro con spirito

<CD 2>
Ferruccio Busoni: Fantasia contrappuntistica for Two Pianos BV 256b
01. Choral-Variationen
02. Fuga I
03. Fuga II
04. Fuga III
05. Intermezzo
06. Variatio I
07. Variatio II
08. Variatio III
09. Cadenza
10. Fuga VI
11. Corale
12. Stretta

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Sonata in D Major for Two Pianos KV 448/375a
13. Allegro con spirito
14. Andante
15. Allegro molto