top of page
貝多芬鋼琴奏鳴曲集5|鋼琴:席夫 András Schiff / Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Vol.5 (2CD) 【ECM】

貝多芬鋼琴奏鳴曲集5|鋼琴:席夫 András Schiff / Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Vol.5 (2CD) 【ECM】

庫存單位: ECM1945-46

Volume V of András Schiff’s highly-acclaimed Beethoven cycle in chronological order includes four masterworks from the socalled “middle” period on two CDs: The three sonatas of opus 31, written in 1801-02 shortly before the Eroica symphony, display varied characters, the first one being humorous and the second more dramatic, whereas the third sonata is tender and lyrical in the two initial, exuberant in the last two movements. The famous “Waldstein” sonata is a virtuosic highlight of Beethoven’s complete oeuvre with most extraordinary sonic inventions which betray an almost symphonic ambition.

〈Recorded December 2005〉

András Schiff - piano

<CD 1>
Piano Sonata No.16 in G, Op.31 No.1
01. I. Allegro vivace
02. II. Adagio grazioso
03. III. Rondo (Allegretto)

Piano Sonata No.17 in D minor, Op.31 No.2 -"Tempest" 暴風雨
04. I. Largo - Allegro
05. II. Adagio
06. III. Allegretto

Piano Sonata No.18 in E flat, Op.31 No.3 -"The Hunt" 狩獵
07. I. Allegro
08. II. Scherzo (Allegretto vivace)
09. III. Menuetto (Moderato e grazioso)
10. IV. Presto con fuoco

<CD 2>
Piano Sonata No.21 in C, Op.53 -"Waldstein" 華德斯坦
01. I. Allegro con brio
02. II. Introduzione (Adagio molto)
03. III. Rondo (Allegretto moderato)
04. Andante favori in F, WoO 57 - Andante grazioso con moto