CHESKY兩隻耳朵極品試音碟2 The Ultimate Demonstration Disc Volume 2 (SACD) 【Chesky】

CHESKY兩隻耳朵極品試音碟2 The Ultimate Demonstration Disc Volume 2 (SACD) 【Chesky】

庫存單位: SACD343

"I produced the first Ultimate Demonstration Disc in 1995, and it went on to be a huge success. It caught on with audiophiles, especially those who read audiophile magazines like "Stereophile" and "The Absolute Sound," but didn't fully understand the lexicon of sound. Audiophile reviewers use words like "transparent" and "soundstage depth" all the time, but rarely describe exactly what the words mean. With the original and now this new UDD I spell out what to listen for on each tune. And since Chesky recordings are made by and for audiophiles the entire recording chain -- the microphones, mic preamps, mixer, and analog-to-digital converter -- is custom built to high-end standards. To produce the purist, most natural sound Chesky avoids the use of dynamic range compressors, equalizers, and overdubbing. The sessions are all "live" so the microphones "hear" what you would have heard if you were present at the session. The Chesky sound is so neutral, transparent and natural, our recordings can be used to reveal differences between various brands of high-end speakers, electronics and cables. Chesky Records has learned a lot over the past thirteen years so it's no surprise the Ultimate Demonstration Disc, Volume 2 sounds even better than Volume 1. Enjoy!" - Steve Guttenberg

01. In a Mellow Tone - Jackson / Hazeltine
02. Speak Like a Child - Jon Faddis
03. Angel of Harlem - The Persuasions
04. Club Descarga - The Body Acoustic
05. Young Girl's Heart - I Ching
06. My Foolish Heart - The Jimmy Cobb Quartet
07. Little Wing - Valerie Joyce
08. Misterioso - Coryell / Bailey / White
09. Imagine - Rachel Z
10. Concerto for Bassoon and Orchestra, 3rd Movement - David Chesky
11. Tear It Up - Billy Burnette