top of page
向盧.哈里森致敬 第四集 A Homage to Lou Harrison, Vol. 4 (CD)【Dynamic】

向盧.哈里森致敬 第四集 A Homage to Lou Harrison, Vol. 4 (CD)【Dynamic】

庫存單位: CDS401

■ 試 聽 ■


Enzo Porta - violin
Pierpaolo Turetta - organ
Marina De Liso - mezzo
Adriano Ambrosini - piano
Guido Facchin - conductor/percussion
Támmittam Percussion Ensemble

Harrison, composer from the West coast and literary talent, who in the course of his artistic career won numerous awards, among them the Pulitzer Prize and the Twentieth Century Masterpiece Award, was a pioneer of percussion music, who brought together different traditions, and blended eastern and western musical instruments. This fourth CD which Dynamic and the Támmittam Percussion Ensemble, lead by Guido Facchin, dedicate to Lou Harrison comes a few months after the composer’s death, who passed away in Lafayette (Indiana) on 2 February 2003 at the age of 85. This homage wishes to show our gratitude and admiration for Harrison’s great contribution in making percussion instruments - classical and non - popular. Indeed both John Cage and Lou Harrison have showed us that many of our everyday objects can be transformed into sound instruments, expanding the horizon of percussion music.

01. Lou Harrison: Air for the Poet

Lou Harrison: Organ Concerto
02. I. Allegro
03. II. Andante: Siciliana in the Form of a Double Canon
04. III. Largo
05. IV. Canons and Choruses
06. V. Allegro Finale

07. Lou Harrison: May Rain

Lou Harrison: Varied Trio
08. I. Gending
09. II. Bow Bells
10. III. Elegy
11. IV. Rondeau in Honor of Fragonard
12. V. Dance

13. Lou Harrison: Elegy

Lou Harrison: Fifth Simfony
14. I. Vigoroso
15. II. Slow and dramatic
16. III. Brisk

Lou Harrison: Tributes to Charon
17. Passage through darkness
18. Counterdance in the spring


    無庫存 Out of Stock