top of page
阿爾沃.帕爾特 Arvo Pärt: The Deer's Cry (CD) 【ECM】

阿爾沃.帕爾特 Arvo Pärt: The Deer's Cry (CD) 【ECM】

庫存單位: ECM2466

The second ECM New Series album to fully showcase pure-toned Estonian vocal group Vox Clamantis and its artistic director/conductor Jaan-Eik Tulve is devoted to compositions by their great countryman, Arvo Pärt – whose music has been the most performed globally of any living composer over the past five years. This album – titled The Deer’s Cry after its first track, an incantatory work for a cappella mixed choir – is also the latest in an illustrious line of ECM New Series releases to feature Pärt’s compositions, the very music that inspired Manfred Eicher to establish the New Series imprint in 1984. Along with such classic works as Da pacem Domine the new album includes first-time recordings of the a cappella pieces Drei Hirtenkinder aus Fátima and Habitare Fratres. There is also an a cappella version of Alleluia-Tropus, which Vox Clamantis previously recorded alongside instruments for the acclaimed New Series album Adam’s Lament. Rarely recorded material makes up nearly half of this new release, including three pieces with instrumental accompaniment: Von Angesicht zu Angesicht, Sei gelobt, du Baum and Veni Creator.

Vox Clamantis

01. The Deer's Cry
02. Von Angesicht zu Angesicht
03. Alleluia-Tropus
04. Virgencita
05. Veni Creator
06. Drei Hirtenkinder aus Fátima
07. And One of the Pharisees
08. Da pacem Domine
09. Most Holy Mother of God
10. Sei gelobt, du Baum
11. Habitare fratres in unum
12. Summa
13. Gebet nach dem Kanon


    無庫存 Out of Stock