top of page
Florian Weber: Lucent Waters (CD) 【ECM】

Florian Weber: Lucent Waters (CD) 【ECM】

庫存單位: ECM2593

In his second ECM appearance (following a critically-acclaimed duo recording with Markus Stockhausen) pianist Florian Weber leads a strong cast through a programme of his compositions and sketches. Whether paying tribute to mentor Lee Konitz on “Honestlee”, impressionistically conveying the glittering “Melody of a Waterfall” or generating impactful drama out of fragments of sound on “Butterfly Effect”, Weber continually draws fresh responses from his players. “I wanted this project to be as open as possible”, he says. “It’s the idea of exploration that is important here, and the differences between the players.” The strong, grounded bass of Linda May Han Oh contrasts strikingly with Nasheet Waits’s fleet, fluid drumming, setting up new contexts for Ralph Alessi’s elegantly inventive trumpet and the leader’s highly creative piano playing. Lucent Waters was recorded at Studios La Buissonne in the South of France in September 2017, and produced by Manfred Eicher.

Florian Weber - Piano
Ralph Alessi - Trumpet
Linda May Han Oh - Double Bass
Nasheet Waits - Drums

01. Brilliant Waters
02. Melody Of A Waterfall
03. From Cousteau's Point Of View
04. Honestlee
05. Butterfly Effect
06. Time Horizon
07. Fragile Cocoon
08. Schimmelreiter