Frode Haltli: Air - Bent Sørensen, Hans Abrahamsen (CD) 【ECM】

庫存單位: ECM2496

The innovative Norwegian accordionist Frode Haltli is heard here with chamber orchestra, with string quartet and solo, performing music written for him by Danish composers Bent Sørensen and Hans Abrahamsen. Sørensen, he notes, has been an influence on his development as a player, challenging perceptions of what can be achieved on the accordion through tone control and nuances in soft dynamics, a subject explored in detail on It is Pain Flowing Down Softly on a White Wall, where Haltli is heard with the Trondheim Soloists. Hans Abrahamsen’s Three Little Nocturnes find the accordionist in the company of the redoubtable Arditti Quartet. For the title composition Air, Hans Abrahamsen returned, at Frode Haltli’s suggestion, to the early solo work Canzona, reworking until it became a new piece “characterized by a great sense of peace and a cohesive form”.

Frode Haltli - accordion
Arditti Quartet
Trondheim Soloists

01. Bent Sørensen: It is Pain Flowing Down Slowly on a White Wall

02. Hans Abrahamsen: Air

Hans Abrahamsen: Three Little Nocturnes
03. Andante amabile
04. Allegro appassionato
05. Langsam gehend, immer zögernd, mit unsicheren, schleppenden Schritten

06. Bent Sørensen: Sigrids Wiegenlied



    © 2023 by Primavera Studio. Proudly created with

    Join our mailing list