Konitz / Mehldau / Haden / Motian: Live At Birdland (CD) 【ECM】

Konitz / Mehldau / Haden / Motian: Live At Birdland (CD) 【ECM】

庫存單位: ECM2162

A quartet ofmaster musicians and a programme of jazz classics. “Live at Birdland” presents the finest momentsfrom two inspired nights at New York’s legendary club, as Konitz, Mehldau, Haden and Motian play “Lover Man”, “Lullaby Of Birdland”, “Solar”, “I Fall In Love Too Easily”, “You Stepped Out Of A Dream” and “Oleo” with freedom, tenderness, and a love of melody that only jazz’s greatest improvisers can propose.

Lee Konitz - alto saxphone
Brad Mehldau - piano
Charlie Haden - double-bass
Paul Motian - drums

01. Lover Man
02. Lullaby Of Birdland
03. Solar
04. I Fall In Love Too Easily
05. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
06. Oleo

Total duration: 71:29