Mette Henriette (2CD) 【ECM】

Mette Henriette (2CD) 【ECM】

庫存單位: ECM2460-61

The untitled ECM double-album debut of young Norwegian saxophonist, composer and improviser Mette Henriette Martedatter Rølvåg is an arrestingly original musical statement. ‘Jazz’ players and ‘classical’ players are drawn together in her ensembles, but the music shapes its own world, outside genre definitions. Mette Henriette is interlacing form and freedom in fresh ways here, as her intense and focused tenor saxophone sound moves inside compositions of sometimes disarming fragility. In this music, vulnerability can be as potent a force as full-tilt blowing, but there is a place for both. The recording’s expressive and emotional range is wide. Disc one here features trio music with Mette Henriette, pianist Johan Lindvall and cellist Katrine Schiøtt. Disc two has Mette’s “sinfonietta” with thirteen players. Line-up of the larger group includes some names familiar to ECM listeners – trumpeter Eivind Lønning, drummer Per Oddvar Johansen, and the members of the Cikada Quartet ­– , all pooling creative energies to serve Mette’s music. The album was recorded at sessions in Oslo in May and August 2014, and produced by Manfred Eicher.

Mette Henriette - Saxophone
Johan Lindvall - Piano
Katrine Schiøtt - Violoncello
Henrik Nørstebø - Trombone
Eivind Lønning - Trumpet
Sara Övinge - Violin
Karin Hellqvist - Violin
Odd Hannisdal - Violin
Bendik Bjørnstad Foss - Viola
Ingvild Nesdal Sandnes - Violoncello
Andreas Rokseth - Bandoneon
Per Zanussi - Bass
Per Oddvar Johansen - Drums, Saw

<CD 1>
01. so
02. . oOo.
03. the taboo
04. all ears
05. but careful
06. beneath you
07. once
08. we were to
09. 3 - 4 - 5
10. hi dive
11. a void
12. the lost one
13. in circles
14. I do
15. O

<CD 2>
01. passé
02. pearl rafter
03. veils ever after
04. unfold
05. wildheart
06. strangers by midday
07. late à la carte
08. so it is
09. ?
10. true
11. this will pass too
12. but we did
13. I
14. breathe
15. off the beat
16. wind on rocks
17. bare blacker rum
18. & the silver fox
19. behold
20. better unheard (yet to be hold)




    © 2023 by Primavera Studio. Proudly created with

    Join our mailing list